I Wish

POEM – I Wish (Part 1)

I wish someday I’ll be brave enough to say how I really feel
To tell you that of all the fishes in the sea,
You’re the one that favours my reel
And I thought to myself the moment I met you that this one could possibly steal
My heart.

But like Neo, I’m sick of love songs,
They’re too sad and slow,
But I can’t turn off the radio
Cause the memories still flow,
And the rise and ebb of the tide
Keeps me warm when I’m cold,
I just wish you could someday know.
Wish that seed of hope
Would finally grow,
Brave the concrete beds upon which they were thrown
And reach for the sky;
This time, I want to be the reason you relearn to fly,
Together we’ll chart the skies,
And kiss the lofty heights,
Just you and I.

One thought on “I Wish

Leave a Reply

